Linuxser
Join date: 2006.05.13
Private message
#61
Flytox:
Good day, hello lnx, could you please tell me on what the paint bars of labtrend are based. Looking at the code it seems that it is based on atr like a kind of voltychannel.

Yes, labtrend1 it's related with ATR and price values (high/low) x bars back.

If close > channel we have the dots

If close > or < channel we have painted bars.

Linuxser
Join date: 2006.05.13
Private message
#62

Btw, trades today with LabTrend.

None needs to be closed yet. And take a look at GBP, hourly charts with 20 pips stop.

Remember: all indicators in agreement and specially LabTrend2 changing sides.

Linuxser
Join date: 2006.05.13
Private message
#63

And Gold with near 5500 ticks since middle April.

I have lot of problem with this one because internet problems and I've managed everything with a modem. That's why is still open.

philhm
Join date: 2007.02.06
Private message
#64

Great system, thanks!!

Has two questions I wish you could clear up for me:

1) Am I correct to say that the exit is dictated by a reversal on RSI or a new dot from LabTrend 1?

2) Should RSI be in favor of the move when the dot appears on lab1 or just when the entry is dictated by aligment of all?

Thanks!!

Linuxser
Join date: 2006.05.13
Private message
#65
philhm:
Great system, thanks!!

Has two questions I wish you could clear up for me:

1) Am I correct to say that the exit is dictated by a reversal on RSI or a new dot from LabTrend 1?

2) Should RSI be in favor of the move when the dot appears on lab1 or just when the entry is dictated by aligment of all?

Thanks!!

Exactly, fully right.

RSI is an addition, specially for detect strong divergences.

The best and preferable way to take the trade is to wait for the alignment of all indicators, looking closely labtrend2.

Often, when RSI moves to negative sides we already have an immediately preceding dot. Without RSI we could be trapped as lime rectangles shows within picture.

philhm
Join date: 2007.02.06
Private message
#66

Thanks!!

Another question though.. Have you used trailing stops or anything else as exit indicators?

Thanks and also thanks for all the great work. It is really a very good system.

philhm
Join date: 2007.02.06
Private message
#67

I actually think I just asked a dumb question.. i just noticed that the labtrend2 and 3 dots say up trend stop on them if you highlight them.. I assume you are using those to chase the trend.. please let me know if im off on that one..

Thanks

jazz1964
Join date: 2008.03.05
Private message
#68

labTrend1 with email

LabTrend Indicators are great!

It would be great to have LabTrend1 with email alert.

If at end of bar a dot exists, I would like to have an email send automatically (at next bar open).

Can anybody create this version?

Greetings!

Linuxser
Join date: 2006.05.13
Private message
#69
philhm:
I actually think I just asked a dumb question.. i just noticed that the labtrend2 and 3 dots say up trend stop on them if you highlight them.. I assume you are using those to chase the trend.. please let me know if im off on that one.. Thanks

Yes, best stop (for me) are Labtrend2 dots, labtrend3 dots could be used by they're a little risky.

jazz1964
Join date: 2008.03.05
Private message
#70

It would be great to have LabTrend1 with email alert.

QUOTE]

maybe it's possible to create a flexible version with a choise out of 3 options:

1. If at close bar a dot exists, I would like to have an email send automatically (at next bar open)

2. As soon as a dot comes up, an email will be sent (only one email per bar)

3. If a dot exists, an email will be sent at "X" minutes before close bar

("X" adjustable in indicator input settings)

Same possible for LabTrend2 and 3?

I hope some of you great programmers can look at it.

Greetings!

hdioxyde
Join date: 2008.04.04
Private message
#71

Labtrend for ts

Thanks for developping and sharing this great system.

Any chance to have this system for tradestation? I pm igorad but couldn't have a reply.

If anyone have it, could you post here please.

thanks in advance.

Linuxser
Join date: 2006.05.13
Private message
#72
hdioxyde:
Thanks for developping and sharing this great system.

Any chance to have this system for tradestation? I pm igorad but couldn't have a reply.

If anyone have it, could you post here please.

thanks in advance.

I'm sure he would do.

toddanderson
Join date: 2006.03.03
Private message
#73

Combine labtrend indicators

Can you combine the labtrend indicators , some how to and cut down on all the

lines, on the chart

Linuxser
Join date: 2006.05.13
Private message
#74
toddanderson:
Can you combine the labtrend indicators , some how to and cut down on all the lines, on the chart

I believe it's a impossible task. 8 (4+2+2) buffers just to draw are needed and you're empty for calculations.

tangocash
Join date: 2007.06.18
Private message
#75

LabTrend EA v1

Hi guys,

I've programmed an EA for LabTrend 1,2,3 + RSI. I'm still learning MQL so this is my first EA. Took me a month to program it, anyway here it is. Gurus out there will undoubtedly see many redundancies in my code. I've tried my best to follow the strategy laid out in this thread.

Firstly. Thanks to

Igorad for the indicators.

Linuxser for the Strategy that the EA is firmly based on.

You will need the complete set of indicators LabTrend1, 2, 3 and RSI in your expert/indicators folder for this EA to work.

I haven't tested it on all pairs, only USD/JPY(15TF,60TF), I'm using Northfinance broker. I need help with money management, as the EA is under performing because of MM.

I've programmed TP and SL into the EA.

The EA will open 1 trade at a time (per pair) and will close order when

1) LabTrend1 triggers opposite direction

2) Or if the above TP or SL has been met.

If you prefer the former exit strategy or you want to mix these two strategies, just enter '0' for TP or SL.

I need help finding a good balance for TP and SL.

The entry order waits for Labtrend1 trigger (end of bar only) then waits for Labtrend 2,3 and RSI to fall in place (end of bar only) then buys on the next bar if all indicator is still in place (first tick entry).

EA Properties

RiskL1 is the risk adjustment for LabTrend1. RiskL2 & RiskL3 are for LT2 and LT3 respectively

Things to improve.

1) Money Managment. Any ideas please let me know.

2) Hidden TP and SL.

3) Trailing Stop.

Thanks for all the knowledge, I never thought I would be able to program anything.