MACD BB Dots

+ New Comment
mattnz
Join date: 2006.05.02
Private message
#16

Another Fib based MTF system

Hi Bluto,

I would recommend looking at Money Map. It is another Fib based system in MTF that I have heard others swear by. An EA based on this system should be a gold mine.

Have a look at the videos at the bottom of this page.

Forex Trading Secrets Exposed | Best Kept Secret in Currency Trading | Learn Trading From Bank Veteran.

Cheers,

Matt

jorgka
Join date: 2006.01.28
Private message
#17

Yes the T-3 Nexgen is good. However now days it's using DLL to protect it's content as well as you must register with them for you ELS/DLL to become active. There are also updates all the time. so I doubt the MT indicators are anything as accurate as the 2007 T-3 fibs. For example BB-MACD is very solid in it's signals compared to 18 months ago. while I have BB-MACD for MT4and there not the same with too many false signals in MT4 version. from which version it was created from I could not tell you.

The accuracy is always improving. Great product !!! & yes an EA would be great however not possible !!

Jorgka

jimmyking
Join date: 2005.10.03
Private message
#18

Picture

Here is puture of the system.

jimmyking
Join date: 2005.10.03
Private message
#19

Indicator

Here is the indicator

Now you have most part of $14,000.00 for FREE

fxcruiser
Join date: 2006.07.20
Private message
#20
jorgka:
Yes the T-3 Nexgen is good. However now days it's using DLL to protect it's content as well as you must register with them for you ELS/DLL to become active. There are also updates all the time. so I doubt the MT indicators are anything as accurate as the 2007 T-3 fibs. For example BB-MACD is very solid in it's signals compared to 18 months ago. while I have BB-MACD for MT4and there not the same with too many false signals in MT4 version. from which version it was created from I could not tell you.

The accuracy is always improving. Great product !!! & yes an EA would be great however not possible !!

Jorgka

jorgka,

Yes, ALL is possible. It is a matter of settings and more. But you don't have to copycat everything they have. Just the ones that you feel most useful to you and fits your trading style. John Novak have worked hard to develope and improve his system and for that he charges over $11,000 for it. Nonetheless, it is not near perfect nor "holy grail". Neither, is it an easy system to trade. Good for scalping ticks on eminis, though.

ENJOY!

fxcruiser.

skypilotfx
Join date: 2007.05.24
Private message
#21

Errant code?

jimmyking:
Here is the indicator Now you have most part of $14,000.00 for FREE

I have noticed before with this indicator that is winds the CPU out something outrageous when trying to attach it to chart. I can't even get it to attach now.

Code might be written a bit inefficient. Has somebody got a 'cleaner' version or does this require a underlying file/indicator to run?

Little help please.

Thanks

Pilot

jimmyking
Join date: 2005.10.03
Private message
#22
skypilotfx:
I have noticed before with this indicator that is winds the CPU out something outrageous when trying to attach it to chart. I can't even get it to attach now.

Code might be written a bit inefficient. Has somebody got a 'cleaner' version or does this require a underlying file/indicator to run?

Little help please.

Thanks

Pilot

Oh.

The code has an known bug. It can display in Gold chart and stock chart.

indicator is from CodeBase

Here is the link about bug

bug with BB-MACD...n.b. - MQL4 forum

skypilotfx
Join date: 2007.05.24
Private message
#23

Thanks JK but...

jimmyking:
Oh.

The code has an known bug. It can display in Gold chart and stock chart.

indicator is from CodeBase

Here is the link about bug

bug with BB-MACD...n.b. - MQL4 forum

Thanks JK for speedy reply but where to from here then? How does one get over the issue of attaching to standard currencies?

Pilot

mladen
Join date: 2006.10.03
Private message
#24
skypilotfx:
Thanks JK for speedy reply but where to from here then? How does one get over the issue of attaching to standard currencies? Pilot

Try this one

skypilotfx
Join date: 2007.05.24
Private message
#25

Thanks

mladen:
Try this one

Thanks Mladen

I will give it a whirl and hopefully it doesnt grind the CPU into non-existence

Pilot

manz66
Join date: 2005.10.23
Private message
#26

Thank you

mladen:
Try this one

I put in 1 min to 4h chart it worked fine. It is a good trend and breakout indicator, but I have other indicators which is faster. So, I use this as filter.

rogerha
Join date: 2005.12.30
Private message
#27

Can somebody point me in the direction of a thread that explains how its works and how its calculated ?

Thanks.

mladen
Join date: 2006.10.03
Private message
#28

Done some code cleaning and added option to draw it like line

mladen
Join date: 2006.10.03
Private message
#29

I like those gaps in a line graph, but for those that do not like it added option to fill the gaps in the line graph

robp
Join date: 2006.05.24
Private message
#30

I got it when it was "only" about 5k. Had some real useful features, and he's really grown it since then. I gave up Tradestation so never kept up with it.

fxcruiser:
Sure, bluto. That's only a $14,000.00 package. I have used that on Tradestaton, when it was only $7,500 about two years ago. WOW! Is that about 100% increase! I have adopted some of their strategies and still use a couple of their indicators from time to time in my trading. PM me if you need more info.

ENJOY!

fxcruiser