How to start with MetaTrader and forex, the beginning

How to know which indicator is simple and which is complex

How to know which indicator is simple and which is complex.

Why complex indicator?

If indicator is using the other indicators so it is not simple, right? It is complex indicator.

Let's describe the example about Z_MTF_ DoublecciWoody indicator from this thread https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/trading_systems

This Z_MTF_ DoublecciWoody indicator is using the other indicator: DoublecciWoody indicator. We may look inside the code and understand it: read this post.

That's fine if I am a coder and I can look inside that code and I will understand which is simple indicator and which is complex one. But if I am not coder so I can also look inside the code but I will understand nothing.

So, what to do?

It is very simple.

It is our example with Z_MTF_ DoublecciWoody indicator:

So to use one complex indicator (let's say - main indicator) we need additional indicator (let's say - subsidiary indicator).

We need to attach to the chart the main indicator only.

And it is the example of sucessfull installation of our complex indicator:

Main one may be EA, script and indicator.

subsidiary one may be anything as well so we should look at expert menu in Terminal in Metatrader just to know:

- which indicator or EA or script is complex one

and

- which additional (subsidiary) files we need (names of the files and so on) for our main one to work correctly.

--------------

Download Winrar from here (to open attachments)

Ask all your questions on this thread https://www.mql5.com/en/forum/176352

How to attach simple EA to the chart

How to attach simple EA to the chart.

in case the EAs and indicators are already installed in Metatrader.

Why "simple" EA?

In case of EA is using just one timeframe (your chart timeframe) with no any indicators and library files so it is simple EA. Simple to install in Metatrader (but may be not simple in coding and using).