Market Statistics (Volume Histogram, VWAP with SD bands)

Hi again,

So this is my second indicator. And this indicator is created to be able to follow Jperl's Market Statistics thread on Traders Laboratory.

Please read this summary document of that thread first.

After reading that document lets discuss how can we use this approach in Forex trading... I am waiting for your suggestions..

As I already talked about in my MIDAS post these are my first indicators and I am just learning MQL. So feel free to send me comments, bugs,anything...

UPDATES:

Version 3_0 is here. We have a start date and an end date.

Version 4_2 is here. In this version you can say start from 2 days before at 22:00.

Version 5_0 is here. Sliding window concept indicator. Calculate statistics depending on the last x days of data.

Version 6_2 is here. Please read the explanation. It is not easy to summarize in one sentence.

Version 7_0 is here. Does the same job of MSv6.2. But this one is MUCH faster.

Thanks for trying..

Akif,

akift, thank you, great tool, tick volumes make high correlation with real

volumes. I compare volumes on Ninja (6E of cose) and EURUSD on FXDD it

identical(1.4395 higest volumes on past week). Can you add EndDate

settings ?

say 5M chart for gbp/chf

how do we use this indicator to your advanatage

e.g. identify quiet period or breakout

End date

Yes I know end date is missing , I am planning to add an end date as soon as possible. With that I think we can have multiple indicators on a chart. And we can see yesterday's statistics also.

OOM:
akift, thank you, great tool, tick volumes make high correlation with real

volumes. I compare volumes on Ninja (6E of cose) and EURUSD on FXDD it

identical(1.4395 higest volumes on past week). Can you add EndDate

settings ?

akift:
Yes I know end date is missing , I am planning to add an end date as soon as possible. With that I think we can have multiple indicators on a chart. And we can see yesterday's statistics also.