| New signals service! | |
|
|||||||
| Register in Forex TSD! | |
|
Trading Systems Leaders in this forum (automated trading systems) are winning more than 3000 pips in a month (30000$ investing one lot every time). Click here to register and get more information |
|
![]() |
|
|
LinkBack | Thread Tools | Display Modes |
|
|||
|
Quote:
BTW, there is good program online to find some user's IP location http://www.antispam.ru/cgi-bin/1/whois Just type the IP of those spammers (201.27.217.212) and you will see who they are. I may ban them one by one but San Paulo is big city in Brazil so I am affraid to ban IP (more than 16,000,000 people are living in this city). Are there some members of our forum who are from Brasil as well? If yes so it may be good that they contact with spammers' provider. Just place IP number in that website http://www.antispam.ru/cgi-bin/1/whois and you will find the e-mails of the people from internet service provider who may stop spammers in some cases. |
|
||||
|
Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Here are the details on their website.
I hope some user from Brazil can call Marcelo Pereira up and kick his butt. Whois lookup for aptrafx.com. Whois Server Version 2.0 Domain names in the .com and .net domains can now be registered with many different competing registrars. Go to http://www.internic.net for detailed information. Domain Name: APTRAFX.COM Registrar: NETFIRMS, INC. Whois Server: whois.netfirms.com Referral URL: http://www.netfirms.com Name Server: NS6.GIGANTEHOST.NET Name Server: NS5.GIGANTEHOST.NET Status: ACTIVE EPP Status: ok Updated Date: 12-Aug-2006 Creation Date: 12-Aug-2006 Expiration Date: 12-Aug-2007 >>> Last update of whois database: Fri, 08 Sep 2006 08:30:56 EDT <<< NOTICE: The expiration date displayed in this record is the date the registrar's sponsorship of the domain name registration in the registry is currently set to expire. This date does not necessarily reflect the expiration date of the domain name registrant's agreement with the sponsoring registrar. Users may consult the sponsoring registrar's Whois database to view the registrar's reported date of expiration for this registration. TERMS OF USE: You are not authorized to access or query our Whois database through the use of electronic processes that are high-volume and automated except as reasonably necessary to register domain names or modify existing registrations; the Data in VeriSign Global Registry Services' ("VeriSign") Whois database is provided by VeriSign for information purposes only, and to assist persons in obtaining information about or related to a domain name registration record. VeriSign does not guarantee its accuracy. By submitting a Whois query, you agree to abide by the following terms of use: You agree that you may use this Data only for lawful purposes and that under no circumstances will you use this Data to: (1) allow, enable, or otherwise support the transmission of mass unsolicited, commercial advertising or solicitations via e-mail, telephone, or facsimile; or (2) enable high volume, automated, electronic processes that apply to VeriSign (or its computer systems). The compilation, repackaging, dissemination or other use of this Data is expressly prohibited without the prior written consent of VeriSign. You agree not to use electronic processes that are automated and high-volume to access or query the Whois database except as reasonably necessary to register domain names or modify existing registrations. VeriSign reserves the right to restrict your access to the Whois database in its sole discretion to ensure operational stability. VeriSign may restrict or terminate your access to the Whois database for failure to abide by these terms of use. VeriSign reserves the right to modify these terms at any time. The Registry database contains ONLY .COM, .NET, .EDU domains and Registrars. Registrant: Marcelo Marques Pereira Pereira, Marcelo rua domingos feola 42 limeira, NA 13483-086 BR Domain name: aptrafx.com Administrative Contact: Marcelo Marques Pereira dominios30@gigantehost.com.br Pereira, Marcelo rua domingos feola 42 limeira, NA 13483-086 BR 552186530466 Fax: Technical Contact: Gigante Host dominios@gigantehost.com.br Manager, Domains 5160 Yonge St., 1800 Toronto, ON M2N6L9 CA 552186530466 Fax: Registrar of Record: Netfirms Inc. Record expires on 2007-08-12. Record created on 2006-08-12. Database last updated on 2006-09-08 06:50:03. |
|
|||
|
So, it is spammer from San Paulo, Brasil, registered 7 or 8 times on our forum and he is having 7 or 8 usernames. He registered his website within Netfirms probable for free and his IP is 201.27.217.212. His internet provider is TELECOMUNICACOES DE SAO PAULO S.A. with the following contact details (his internet provider):
inetnum: 201.27/16 aut-num: AS27699 abuse-c: ABL226 owner: TELECOMUNICACOES DE SAO PAULO S.A. - TELESP ownerid: 002.558.157/0001-62 responsible: Luiz A. P. Lopes address: Rua Martiniano de Carvalho, 851, address: 01321-001 - So Paulo - SP phone: (11) 3156-0100 [] owner-c: LAL456 tech-c: LAL456 inetrev: 201.27/16 nserver: dnsqipbr1.telesp.net.br nsstat: 20060906 AA nslastaa: 20060906 nserver: dnsqipbr2.telesp.net.br nsstat: 20060906 AA nslastaa: 20060906 created: 20050503 changed: 20050503 nic-hdl-br: ABL226 person: Alicia Bernarda Contreras Lamas e-mail: security[at]telesp.net.br created: 20030313 changed: 20050912 nic-hdl-br: LAL456 person: Luiz A. P. Lopes e-mail: gestaoip[at]telesp.com.br created: 20040628 changed: 20040628 remarks: Security issues should also be addressed to remarks: cert[at]cert.br, http://www.cert.br/ remarks: Mail abuse issues should also be addressed to remarks: mail-abuse[at]cert.br Last edited by newdigital; 09-08-2006 at 02:09 PM. |
|
|||
|
Newdigital,
The spammer is asking the members to look at the following website Marcos Forex Signal Service? www.aptrafx.com Msn: aptrafx@hotmail.com" Thus, we should investigate the website and that is why I posted the details for that site. I think you should report him to the authorities for spamming. I don't think anyone else will spam promoting Marcos' website other than him. Thanks. |
|
||||
|
I received the same one from paulpc
http://www.forex-tsd.com/members/paulpc.html Title: Hello Friend, What do you think about the best of Forex Signal Service? Quote:
|
|
|||
|
Quote:
To his internet provider or to company which provided webspace for his website? We may ban his IP but there are two people with two IP addresses spamming. I think reporting to internet provider is the better way. I just hope that he is reading this thread. If not we will ban two IP addresses. I've banned all of them who are using those two IP and if the spam is continuing since this time so it may be the same person registered once again. But i banned all of them. I think we should ban IP addresses. Do you know what I am thinking in this case? What the spammers need? The spammer needs and wants to create any insinuations/scandals around himself and around his website to increate popularity of his website. So official way is much more better because official way is not so noisy one. |
|
|||
|
I think you should report him to his ISP and also to his domain provider. Usually they will take action against him.
I hope some of the forum members from Brazil can give him a call and kick his sad butt. I am thinking of just spending a few dollars to call him and shout at him. Too bad, I don't know Portugese. However, I know some choice words in good ole' English and maybe I should just do that. ![]() |
|
|||
|
Quote:
heheh, seems like he knows English well enough to understand what you'll be yelling at him about.. Spamming like that is sad, it's really stupid. I came to Forex-tsd when someone posted a link from SBFX forums about a particular indicator. I have since never left here becuase of New Digitals work we all owe him a great deal becuase he never spammed, just posted good quality information for the rest of us. This is why his site is so popular. That is the only way to do it, not spamming.
__________________
Metatrader 4 - EA Live and Demo Hosting Solutions http://www.omegasupreme.com |
![]() |
| Bookmarks |
| Thread Tools | |
| Display Modes | |
|
|