Forex



Go Back   Forex Trading > Brokers > Metatrader brokers
Forex Forum Register More recent Blogs Calendar Advertising Others Help






Register
Welcome to Forex-TSD!, one of the largest Forex forums worldwide, where you will be able to find the most complete and reliable Forex information imaginable.

From the list below, select the forum that you want to visit and register to post, as many times you want. It’s absolutely free. Click here for registering on Forex-TSD.

Exclusive Forum
The Exclusive Forum is the only paid section. Once you subscribe, you will get free access to real cutting-edge Trading Systems (automated and not), Indicators, Signals, Articles, etc., that will help and guide you, in ways that you could only imagine, with your Forex trading.
  • Elite Section
    Get access to private discussions, specialized support, indicators and trading systems reported every week.
  • Advanced Elite Section
    For professional traders, trading system developers and any other member who may need to use and/or convert, the most cutting-edge exclusive indicators and trading systems for MT4 and MT5.
See more

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 06-28-2009, 01:36 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 38
hussain7860 is on a distinguished road
Looks DODGY

I have spoken to fastbrokers.com who are an ECN broker, and have asked them if they can give me a customised account with spreads maximum 2-3 pips, they had told me that no broker can guarantee you this, and if any broker does then this is a lie.

If 2pipsforex.com and sigmaforex.com guarantee you low fixed spreads then they must be dodgy brokers, there website also looks dodgy. What do you guys think? Should we trust them?

Is there any users here that are using these brokers? Can you give a review on them. I got a big feeling that they are only here for a little while, and sooner or later, some time this year, estimating July/August they will go bust and take everyones money, once they got enough money in the pool.

What do you guys think?

The July estimation is for 2pipsforex, this is because there domain expires, and sigmaforex domain expires in february 2012.

Other points about these brokers:

Sigmar forex website, the contact details on the bottom:

SigmaForex.com, SUITE B 29 HARLEY STREET, LONDON, W1G 9QR,
+ 41435004145

They have listed a UK address and a foreign (non UK) number. I will check the above address as I am not too far from them.

2pipsforex.com give a UK address. When I look up the address on google maps, street view, I cannot see there offices anywhere:

It is a residential place, which may have offices in there, because on the door number 26, it says communications house, so it may be a temporary office.

It is a virtual office, operated by:
Virtual Office Services London UK, Mail Forwarding & Phone Answering - W1 Office

Sigmaforex.com say there UK office is at Suite B, 29 Harley street, London.

I have done some research on Suite B, 29 Harley Street, London, and have come up with the following:

Gain-hyip.biz Archive - Who.is

The website gain-hyip.biz was registered at the Harley Street address on 23rd July 2007. If you don't know what hyip is, it is short for high yeild investment programme. Where the owner of the hyip claims to invest your money in forex, but in fact he is running a ponzi scheme, and takes everyones money in the end.

This hyip website is somewhat related to sigmaforex in the sense as explained above.

What happened to gain-hyip.biz?
Well it is a scam website as explained above.
You can confirm it here:
Search page letter G Invest Titles
Or any other website you wish.

I can carry on doing further research, but can assure that all the stuff I have found on investigating these 2 companies has convinced me that they will go bust.

Tell Us your opinion.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!StumbleUpon this Post!Reddit this Post!Facebook this Post!BlinkList this Post!Google Bookmarks this Post!Yahoo! My Web this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 01:59 PM.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0 ©2008, Crawlability, Inc.