Forex
Google
New signals service!

Go Back   Forex Trading > Brokers > Metatrader brokers


Register in Forex TSD!
Trading Systems Leaders in this forum (automated trading systems) are winning more than 3000 pips in a month (30000$ investing one lot every time).
Click here to register and get more information

 
 
LinkBack (3) Thread Tools
 
Old 04-12-2008, 07:04 PM
forexmoments's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 366
forexmoments is on a distinguished road
I don't think this is the Russian Felix.
__________________
Ash's Signals
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
 
Old 04-14-2008, 09:29 AM
DreamwalkeR's Avatar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2
DreamwalkeR is on a distinguished road
I checked on the Bafin website but couldn't find anything about Varengold. Could you clarify please.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
 
Old 04-14-2008, 09:31 AM
DreamwalkeR's Avatar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 2
DreamwalkeR is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by ForexCeo View Post
yes it's true, from 1st of April Varengoldbankfx has variable spread as low as 1 pip

moreover, this is a German Bank, under German Bafin (BaFin - Startseite) Authority control and customer funds are safe, see here
I couldn't find it on the Bafin website. Could you clarify..
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
 
Old 04-14-2008, 10:13 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 44
ForexCeo is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by DreamwalkeR View Post
I checked on the Bafin website but couldn't find anything about Varengold. Could you clarify please.
Supervisory authority

Varengold Investment Bank AG (Varengold Wertpapierhandelsbank AG) is registered with the German Federal Financial Services Supervisory Agency (BaFin) with the number (109 520) 100 and listed on the BaFin - Startseite website.

You must type the Varengoldb number(109520) on Bafin search function and you will find them BaFin - Varengold Wertpapierhandelsbank AG
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
 
Old 04-16-2008, 05:28 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 13
drfrankm is on a distinguished road
No offense taken and no intentional offense given ForexCeo

No offense taken and no intentional offense given ForexCeo. Thanks for the response.
Regarding the Felix from forexbastards I really dont know him but many people have the same negative opinion about him that they exude towards brokers on his forexbastard site.
What is your website ForexCeo?



Quote:
Originally Posted by ForexCeo View Post
Nothing against you drfrankm, just to explain:

some people must study more and learn that FELIX is a latin word which means richness,happyness.
Not all persons that are named felix must be the same russian guy of forexbastard, right? and what's more Felix is not his true name.....

for example this money manager named FELIX http://www.zuam.ch/pdf/Article/a_long_bumpy_ride.pdf, do you think he's the same guy too ? I don't think so...

felixforex.com is an Authorized Introducing Broker of Varengoldbankfx and other brokers, that's all. I'm here to help people that are interested in our services, so if someone has some questions please PM me or visit our website.

Thank you for your attention.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
 
Old 04-16-2008, 06:29 PM
jafar00's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 161
jafar00 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by philt View Post
Sorry, looks about as Mickey Mouse as you will get..Also i cant think why people will even contemplate looking at brokers out side of UK or USA...

Also anything with the name Felix in, Felix Homogratus springs to mind..Not a reassuring image, if you get my drift!!!
I wouldn't even consider a US based broker to tell you the truth. They are shonky operations. Refco and FXLQ are two names that come to mind of supposedly safe US based NFA registered brokers that closed up and have disappeared with millions in client funds and with the NFA making new rules to swell their coffers, there are more US brokers to disappear with your funds in the near future.

As for Felix "McDodgy" Homogratis, his IB is felixforexbroker.com, not felixforex.com despite the similarity. Perhaps Varengoldbankfx needs a web2.0 style splash saying "This broker is not affiliated with Felix Homogratis" lol
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
 
Old 04-16-2008, 09:08 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 57
metcalfe is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by jafar00 View Post
I wouldn't even consider a US based broker to tell you the truth. They are shonky operations. Refco and FXLQ are two names that come to mind of supposedly safe US based NFA registered brokers that closed up and have disappeared with millions in client funds and with the NFA making new rules to swell their coffers, there are more US brokers to disappear with your funds in the near future.

As for Felix "McDodgy" Homogratis, his IB is felixforexbroker.com, not felixforex.com despite the similarity. Perhaps Varengoldbankfx needs a web2.0 style splash saying "This broker is not affiliated with Felix Homogratis" lol
I don't agree. You're right about company as Refco but Fxlq is not a case dismissed because of NFA.
But we know the differences between regulated and unregulated company.
Unregulated company can do whatever it wants to and nobody can say anything, but regulated company has to answer to authority (NFA, FSA, etc.)
It doesn't mean that unregulated company is scam, but it can do whatever it wants to without any exuse
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
 
Old 05-25-2008, 04:03 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 9
frito is on a distinguished road
Post

boy did i learn a lot about this broker from this thread....^^

i opened a demo they do have indeed variable spread..moderately tight
supposedly minimum trading unit is is .2 standard lot taht is 20000 base currency units minimum
leverage 100 for smaller accounts
they are based in germany(trust it more than US,Swiss,Belize lol) they are supposedly a bank(not sure)

so I hope someone will share live experience with them
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
 
Old 05-25-2008, 04:10 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Location: Canada
Posts: 138
Blaiserboy is on a distinguished road
Audited Financial Statements are often neat to see regarding a broker.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
 
Old 07-26-2008, 12:23 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 44
ForexCeo is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by drfrankm View Post
What is your website ForexCeo?
Hi, no problem.
Sorry for late reply, anyway in my first post on this thread you surely have seen the link to our website: by the way linkto home page is FelixForex Introducing Broker - Interbankfx Metatrader | Hotspotfx Ecn Broker | Currency Trading | Cmsfx VTtrader | Varengoldbankfx Metatrader - Currenex | Forex Trading System | Expert Advisor | Spread 0-2 pip EurUsd
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
 

Bookmarks
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On
Forum Jump

LinkBacks (?)
LinkBack to this Thread: http://www.forex-tsd.com/metatrader-brokers/12746-varengolbankfx-metatrader-fx-trading-trough-leading-german-bank.html
Posted By For Type Date
Varengolbankfx and Getting started in business, Bank Account Interest Saving Solutions Blog This thread Refback 04-01-2008 03:29 AM
Technorati: Discussion about “Varengolbankfx: Metatrader fx trading trough a leading German Bank” This thread Refback 03-11-2008 09:19 AM
Varengolbankfx: Metatrader fx trading trough a leading German Bank This thread Pingback 03-08-2008 01:09 AM

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Parabolic SAR is a leading indicator? Cyclesurfer General Discussion 8 05-25-2008 04:13 PM
CAD pairs leading Oil? InTrance General Discussion 0 11-28-2007 11:03 AM
lets crack the bank?!!!!!!!!! teldon General Discussion 20 09-17-2007 04:55 AM
MT4 Broker with German stocks Hundsbua Metatrader brokers 4 06-14-2007 09:04 AM
Where is the ECB (European Central Bank)??!! jgerousis General Discussion 1 04-16-2007 03:24 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 11:39 AM.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0 ©2008, Crawlability, Inc.