Forex



Go Back   Forex Trading > Discussion Areas > General Discussion
Forex Forum Register More recent Blogs Calendar Advertising Others Help






Register
Welcome to Forex-TSD!, one of the largest Forex forums worldwide, where you will be able to find the most complete and reliable Forex information imaginable.

From the list below, select the forum that you want to visit and register to post, as many times you want. It’s absolutely free. Click here for registering on Forex-TSD.

Exclusive Forum
The Exclusive Forum is the only paid section. Once you subscribe, you will get free access to real cutting-edge Trading Systems (automated and not), Indicators, Signals, Articles, etc., that will help and guide you, in ways that you could only imagine, with your Forex trading.
  • Elite Section
    Get access to private discussions, specialized support, indicators and trading systems reported every week.
  • Advanced Elite Section
    For professional traders, trading system developers and any other member who may need to use and/or convert, the most cutting-edge exclusive indicators and trading systems for MT4 and MT5.
See more

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 02-16-2007, 05:05 AM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 19
vpopovic is on a distinguished road
Forex scammers on ebay

I typed just out of curiosity "forex", I could not beliave what poped out. Check this guy http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZsetslavQQhtZ-1 He is selling EAs based on backtest performace for hundereds and hundereds of dollars to clueless people. And looking at the previous purchases this guy is making thousands of dollars. can't beliave this!!!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!StumbleUpon this Post!Reddit this Post!Facebook this Post!BlinkList this Post!Google Bookmarks this Post!Yahoo! My Web this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 02-18-2007, 08:09 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 45
forexaim is on a distinguished road
wow that is seriously mest up..

im going to do something about it..

vpopovic check your PM
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!StumbleUpon this Post!Reddit this Post!Facebook this Post!BlinkList this Post!Google Bookmarks this Post!Yahoo! My Web this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 02-18-2007, 10:43 PM
thesource's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: My World
Posts: 222
thesource is on a distinguished road
Q

Do you know what the system does in real live trading.

I am just curious as to E-Bay's policies if they do find it to be a scam
__________________
Safe Trades

the source
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!StumbleUpon this Post!Reddit this Post!Facebook this Post!BlinkList this Post!Google Bookmarks this Post!Yahoo! My Web this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 02-18-2007, 11:31 PM
increase's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 845
increase is on a distinguished road
what about all his testimonials?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!StumbleUpon this Post!Reddit this Post!Facebook this Post!BlinkList this Post!Google Bookmarks this Post!Yahoo! My Web this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 02-19-2007, 01:12 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 107
treberk is an unknown quantity at this point
Quote:
Originally Posted by vpopovic
I typed just out of curiosity "forex", I could not beliave what poped out. Check this guy http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZsetslavQQhtZ-1 He is selling EAs based on backtest performace for hundereds and hundereds of dollars to clueless people. And looking at the previous purchases this guy is making thousands of dollars. can't beliave this!!!

His buyers seem happy with their purchase of the forex sytems he is selling,
so what is the problem?

You can even download one of his systems for free here: Is this system REAL?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!StumbleUpon this Post!Reddit this Post!Facebook this Post!BlinkList this Post!Google Bookmarks this Post!Yahoo! My Web this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 02-19-2007, 01:19 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 107
treberk is an unknown quantity at this point
Question

Quote:
Originally Posted by forexaim
wow that is seriously mest up..

im going to do something about it..

vpopovic check your PM
Also, what is up with you forexaim?

You seem incensed about this guy on eBay selling forex systems yet you yourself are selling stuff related to forex on your website http://www.forexaim.com/
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!StumbleUpon this Post!Reddit this Post!Facebook this Post!BlinkList this Post!Google Bookmarks this Post!Yahoo! My Web this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #7 (permalink)  
Old 02-19-2007, 02:23 AM
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Santo Domingo, DR
Posts: 72
ZeeJay is on a distinguished road
eBay

I am aware of the eBay situation...and it's much worse than you think :

some of them just come here and grab a copy of FireBird , Phoneix EA or CyberiaTrader, rename it, and sell it for hundreds of dollars.

Also, i've seen "packages of thousands of indicators" ....they just come here and download them for free, and then charge for them on eBay.

But i also agree with the resulting feedbacks :
IF PEOPLE ARE HAPPY WITH WHAT THEY'RE GETTING, WELL, LET THEM BE. . they probably later "google" their way to forex-tsd only to find for free whatever it is that they already paid for.

I've considered going into the eBay thing myself, of course, not to rip people off like that, but to really help them in exchange for money.

in short :
I'd say, Leave this scammers alone.... for now.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!StumbleUpon this Post!Reddit this Post!Facebook this Post!BlinkList this Post!Google Bookmarks this Post!Yahoo! My Web this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #8 (permalink)  
Old 02-19-2007, 06:15 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 19
vpopovic is on a distinguished road
acctually I am not so sure about this one. He has some live results posted which I missed at first.

Problem with feedback system is that most people leave feedback right after they recieve the "product" and in the case os EAs that is not doing the job. He has 14 day money back guarantee but his EA open 1 position per week, so you can't really do anything for such a short period of time.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!StumbleUpon this Post!Reddit this Post!Facebook this Post!BlinkList this Post!Google Bookmarks this Post!Yahoo! My Web this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #9 (permalink)  
Old 02-19-2007, 08:02 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 45
forexaim is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by treberk
Also, what is up with you forexaim?

You seem incensed about this guy on eBay selling forex systems yet you yourself are selling stuff related to forex on your website http://www.forexaim.com/
Yes, I am going to sell my own forex system called AIM FX... which is brand new to the market and I have developed it. This guy is reselling free / cheap systems... thats the difference.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!StumbleUpon this Post!Reddit this Post!Facebook this Post!BlinkList this Post!Google Bookmarks this Post!Yahoo! My Web this Post!
Reply With Quote
  #10 (permalink)  
Old 12-12-2007, 06:39 PM
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 58
Trade It is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by forexaim
This guy is reselling free / cheap systems... thats the difference.
How do you know thats what he is doing? Where can you find those EAs for free at?

I've just recently seen the EAs on ebay and he only has 1 that I would even think about purchasing. The others just arent to my liking.
__________________
"Let the losers worry about losing"
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!StumbleUpon this Post!Reddit this Post!Facebook this Post!BlinkList this Post!Google Bookmarks this Post!Yahoo! My Web this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Bookmarks


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
noob wondering about an ea I saw on ebay blue542 Metatrader 4 6 12-07-2006 12:05 AM
emoney-exchange real or scammers? stevenvg General Discussion 1 03-07-2006 09:01 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 04:39 PM.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0 ©2008, Crawlability, Inc.