Forex
Google
New signals service!

Go Back   Forex Trading > Downloads > Expert Advisors - Metatrader 4


Register in Forex TSD!
Trading Systems Leaders in this forum (automated trading systems) are winning more than 3000 pips in a month (30000$ investing one lot every time).
Click here to register and get more information

 
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
 
Old 08-19-2006, 07:33 PM
babarmughal's Avatar
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 315
babarmughal is on a distinguished road
Another website selling EA

HI Guys,

Have a look at this website.....

http://www.fx-ea.com/index.html

I Found it while I was searching internet for EA Sellers...I am not sure if it is true/real or not.....

What I dont understand is if they are making $$$$$$ then why are they selling it for that cheap..!!!!!!!!!!

Thanks
Babar

Last edited by babarmughal; 08-19-2006 at 07:35 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
 
Old 08-19-2006, 08:08 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 139
faifarni is on a distinguished road
Here's a statement they've posted....

We could probably find out what kind of strategy it's using.....
Attached Files
File Type: htm forsaleea.htm (294.1 KB, 405 views)
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
 
Old 08-20-2006, 01:19 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,110
et_phonehome_2 is on a distinguished road
If you want to buy an EA then you should be sure they can provide you a trial period [with some expiration date built in]. Do not trust backtests since I can make 1 + 1 equal to whatever you want..... Many systems or EA sold are not used in live trading nor can you take their word for it that it is.... I can give you testimonials under facetious names if I wanted to see a you an EA or system also.... Just like someone can post things in this website under so many different names...
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
 
Old 08-20-2006, 02:52 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 302
Bongo is on a distinguished road
They are crooks...

If no address and telephone on web site,
they are crooks.
B.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
 
Old 08-20-2006, 02:56 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 787
Maji is on a distinguished road
Phonehome,

that is a live account statement posted by an user just before your post.

By the way, that system uses 1000 pip stop loss, so have to be careful.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
 
Old 08-20-2006, 04:02 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,110
et_phonehome_2 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maji
Phonehome,

that is a live account statement posted by an user just before your post.

By the way, that system uses 1000 pip stop loss, so have to be careful.
If its a real live trade statement then I hope they are willing to let you try it out for a week or two to see for yourself. I know that anyone can post results whether real or not and make such claims. Anyhow, if I had such a large account, I could use a S/L of 1000 PIPs. Can you afford to lose a 1000 PIPs? Yes, one day it will come back....
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
 
Old 08-20-2006, 04:15 PM
jodetter's Avatar
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 15
jodetter is on a distinguished road
This EA is from this eBay seller http://cgi.ebay.com/Automated-Forex-...QQcmdZViewItem

Now, someone from the yahoo group bought the EA, tried it live and lost money. They posted their statement here http://f1.grp.yahoofs.com/v1/AIfoRES...dStatement.zip

Lastly, the statement posted, well I don't think it is from a real account, so ask the seller to provide a statement that is has trades longer than 1 month (and not doctored) then you will know!
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
 
Old 08-20-2006, 04:50 PM
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 4
knowledge is on a distinguished road
There is another eBay seller http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZarchgnetQQhtZ-1, who is selling an EA. Now this seller is the guy with the user id techinvest (don't ask me how I know).

Look at one of his auctions and the bs that he writes in it http://cgi.ebay.com/Automated-Forex-...QQcmdZViewItem

Then take a look at his performance in the current interbank mini contest

http://www.interbankfx.com/contest/b...ame=techinvest

Attached is also a screenshot

Now ask yourself, what happened to making money while you sleep? Then look at all those very naive people bidding on his auctions.....

I am not saying that techinvest does not have a good EA for sale, I am just getting you to think a bit before you decide to part with your money.

You can vist techinvest's website at http://www.archertrading.net
Attached Images
File Type: jpg techinvest.jpg (126.2 KB, 521 views)
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
 
Old 08-20-2006, 05:28 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 787
Maji is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by jodetter
This EA is from this eBay seller http://cgi.ebay.com/Automated-Forex-...QQcmdZViewItem

Now, someone from the yahoo group bought the EA, tried it live and lost money. They posted their statement here http://f1.grp.yahoofs.com/v1/AIfoRES...dStatement.zip

Lastly, the statement posted, well I don't think it is from a real account, so ask the seller to provide a statement that is has trades longer than 1 month (and not doctored) then you will know!
I think it is one of those grid trading type of systems. It works most of the time, but when it slips, it wipes your account.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
 
Old 08-20-2006, 05:32 PM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 787
Maji is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by knowledge
There is another eBay seller http://search.ebay.com/_W0QQsassZarchgnetQQhtZ-1, who is selling an EA. Now this seller is the guy with the user id techinvest (don't ask me how I know).

Look at one of his auctions and the bs that he writes in it http://cgi.ebay.com/Automated-Forex-...QQcmdZViewItem

Then take a look at his performance in the current interbank mini contest

http://www.interbankfx.com/contest/b...ame=techinvest

Attached is also a screenshot

Now ask yourself, what happened to making money while you sleep? Then look at all those very naive people bidding on his auctions.....

I am not saying that techinvest does not have a good EA for sale, I am just getting you to think a bit before you decide to part with your money.

You can vist techinvest's website at http://www.archertrading.net
The equity curve for this system looks like the equity curve of the system posted by the previous member. The sudden jumps in equities, and spikes, make be believe that these are some variations of grid trading or cost averaging. Please correct me if I am wrong.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
 

Bookmarks
Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off
Forum Jump

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Why people selling PROFITABLE backtest EA? davidke20 General Discussion 5 04-22-2007 07:15 AM
Backtesting Results Attached - Not Selling Anything joecgoodman Expert Advisors - Metatrader 4 3 03-19-2007 09:41 AM


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:00 AM.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0 ©2008, Crawlability, Inc.