View Single Post
  #16 (permalink)  
Old 04-16-2008, 07:29 PM
jafar00's Avatar
jafar00 jafar00 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 175
jafar00 is on a distinguished road
Quote:
Originally Posted by philt View Post
Sorry, looks about as Mickey Mouse as you will get..Also i cant think why people will even contemplate looking at brokers out side of UK or USA...

Also anything with the name Felix in, Felix Homogratus springs to mind..Not a reassuring image, if you get my drift!!!
I wouldn't even consider a US based broker to tell you the truth. They are shonky operations. Refco and FXLQ are two names that come to mind of supposedly safe US based NFA registered brokers that closed up and have disappeared with millions in client funds and with the NFA making new rules to swell their coffers, there are more US brokers to disappear with your funds in the near future.

As for Felix "McDodgy" Homogratis, his IB is felixforexbroker.com, not felixforex.com despite the similarity. Perhaps Varengoldbankfx needs a web2.0 style splash saying "This broker is not affiliated with Felix Homogratis" lol
Reply With Quote